Reappointments to the board of Trustees of the Fondation Napoléon

As every three years, the Board of Trustees of the Fondation Napoléon met on 10 January 2017 to re-elect its officers, under the presidency of Count Nicolas Walewski, statutorily acting President. On this occasion, exceptionally, the meeting was held at the offices of the Souvenir Napoléonien.

Victor-André Masséna, Prince of Essling, and Olivier Fouquet were reappointed to the Board of Trustees for six years (their mandates having expired on 31 December 2016). The mandates of the two representatives of the Souvenir Napoléonien whose term of office was due to expire on the same date – Gérard Moyaux and Dr Jacques Palombo – had already been renewed in anticipation of this meeting.

The meeting proceeded with the reappointment of the Standing Committee of the Fondation Napoléon, namely: Victor-André Masséna, Prince of Essling (qualified personality, President), Olivier Fouquet, Section President of the Conseil d’Etat Vice-President), Alain Pigeard, President of the Souvenir Napoléonien (ex officio member, Secretary), Count Nicolas Walewski (Qualified Person, Treasurer), Jacques Macé (Souvenir Napoléonien, Assistant Treasurer).

More about the Board of Trustees of the Fondation Napoléon.